The True Reason for Easter

Believe it or not, Easter’s not about candy and bunnies who bring you chocolate and eggs.  It’s not about egg hunts or Easter baskets.  It’s about Jesus.  Jesus ROSE FROM THE DEAD ON EASTER!  Yeah, sure, we say it all the time.  Like it’s no big deal.  Because we’ve heard so many times.   But stop and THINK for a moment.  Jesus was DEAD.  Jesus came BACK TO LIFE.  That is the POWER of God!!!

maxresdefault
By the way, you should watch this movie.  It’s amazingly awesomely good!

Jesus, Jesus,

You saved me from death.

Why? Why me?

I’m sinful.

I’m broken.

I’m awful.

I make the wrong choices.

There is no good in me.

But still you love me!

But still you pursue me!

You took the cross,

You carried it for the world.

You were tortured,

Humiliated,

For the world,

For me.

Then you rose,

Victorious,

From the grave,

You came alive again.

Alive.

Not Dead.

Jesus is alive.

GOD’S NOT DEAD; HE’S SURELY ALIVE.  HE’S LIVING ON THE INSIDE, ROARING LIKE A LION (from Newsboys’s song “God’s Not Dead”).

Take the time this Easter to think about what Jesus did for the world.  Take the time to worship this AMAZING God we serve!

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that whosoever should believe in him shall not perish but have everlasting life. ~John 3:16

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world but to save the world through Him. ~John 3:17

 

Leave a Reply

